The capital of Portugal stands on the north bank of the Tejo river. The city has 500,000 inhabitants but the metropolitan area that includes several surrounding localities has almost two million. Devastated by the 1755 earthquake, almost all of the city center dates from the eighteenth century, with carefully planned streets. In the hills on either side of the city, the narrow streets of Alfama and Bairro Alto make the town more intimate.

It is an important port since its glory days during the Age of Discovery. Today, the great monuments in Belém testify to the city's maritime past.

Lisboa is the capital of the district that includes the following counties: Alenquer, Amadora, Arruda dos Vinhos, Azambuja, Cadaval, Cascais, Lisboa, Loures, Lourinhã, Mafra, Odivelas, Oeiras, Sintra, Sobral de Monte Agraço, Torres Vedras, Vila Franca de Xira.



The village-museum of José Franco is located between Mafra and Ericeira. It is a miniature village made ​​out of clay. In addition to these miniatures the artist also makes various images of saints. In the district we can still find miniatures and other items in wood, basketry, pottery, porcelain, dried flowers, weaving, pottery, tin, barrel making and jewelry.


To visit

Boca do Inferno – Cascais


Azenhas do Mar / Praia das Maçãs / Praia Grande




No products

Shipping 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Cart Check out